Blue skies!

Working as a travel journalist means that the weather is essential – it´s very often the make or break of a great picture. Who wants to read about Madrid if the pictures are full of rain and people with umbrellas. Not me!

Today the sun is shining very Spanishly – I couldn´t have wanted a more perfect start to the day. Yesterday was grey so I spent my time taking photos in some of the many new and wonderful looking shops and cafes in Malasaña and Chueca. Then there is the people. Yesterday was great in that sense. Being a journalist I have the perfect “excuse” to approach people I think look interesting. Yesterday was one of days when no one said no to havig their photos taken. Everybody smiled, they all looked great – and on top of it they gave me some solid advice on what´s hot here right now. Madrid is waiting for me – so hasta la vista.

By photito Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

